Televised game today?

Hi guys,

I am new to this, this is my first post, so I just want to start out by saying hello and that I am excited to be talking with all of you. I have to work today until 3:30, and I want to come right home and be able to watch the game on TV (if it is televised). So without any further procrastination, here is my idiotic question: Is the game on television? If so where will it be broadcast?

Thanks a lot

Nevermind, I got my answer ESPNU. Sorry for the waste of a post! haha

Correct. I worry that the game before ours goes long and we miss tip off.

What would be really nice. If the SID checked around and found out which ESPNU channels wouldf be carrying today’s game. Fox-Pittsburgh?, Comcast?, a little work but his responsibility might include this for the “fans”.

What do you mean?

ESPNU isn’t regionalized. The game will be carried everywhere.

Plus you seem to have things confused.

ESPNU is a channel. Fox Sports Pittsburgh is a channel. Comcast is a cable company.

ESPNU will never be on Fox Sports’ channels. And if you are asking the SID to list which cable systems carry ESPNU, that’s a little absurd. There are thousands of cable systems out there. It doesn’t make sense for the SID to figure out which cable systems carry ESPNU on which package. It makes a lot more sense for an individual viewer to know whether their cable system carries ESPNU and if they have signed up for the right package to get it.

Sounds like he may have confused ESPNU with ESPN+

ESPNU games are on ESPN360, correct? At least, I hope so, because otherwise ill have to follow gametracker again during class tonight… bummer

[quote=“tjp5016, post:1, topic:286”]Hi guys,