PennStateHoops.com Discussion Forum

Positive Vides (East Stroudsburg)

Normally I would say that this team wouldn’t need a “Positive Vibes” thread for an exhibition game. But then again, there was Shippensburg :o

Allow me to start:

Tre, Taran, Timmy, Talor, Jermaine and Cam all find their stroke from distance.

At least 12 players get off the pine to contribute, including Leo…no Steve…um…I mean Stefan…uh make that Alan Wisniewski :slight_smile:

ESU was picked as pre-season favorite in the PSAC East this season.

Defending co-East champion East Stroudsburg (24-6, 10-4) is the favorite to repeat this year after a school record 24 wins and the program’s second-ever NCAA tournament appearance. The Warriors should be strong again as starters Mike Tobin, Terrance King and Mike DeMarco spearhead a team with 10 returning letterwinners, eight of whom averaged at least seven points per game.

I’m no expert on PSAC hoops. But, IUP had a few kids who played great in the Pgh Summer League. One of them (Webb) was outstanding. IUP defeated ESU by 4 points in the PSAC semis. I guess what I am saying is that ESU might not be that bad.

[quote=“tundra, post:2, topic:1450”]ESU was picked as pre-season favorite in the PSAC East this season.

Defending co-East champion East Stroudsburg (24-6, 10-4) is the favorite to repeat this year after a school record 24 wins and the program’s second-ever NCAA tournament appearance. The Warriors should be strong again as starters Mike Tobin, Terrance King and Mike DeMarco spearhead a team with 10 returning letterwinners, eight of whom averaged at least seven points per game.

I’m no expert on PSAC hoops. But, IUP had a few kids who played great in the Pgh Summer League. One of them (Webb) was outstanding. IUP defeated ESU by 4 points in the PSAC semis. I guess what I am saying is that ESU might not be that bad. [/quote]

You seem to have an unusual concept of positive vibes. I’d hate to see what you consider negative vibes.